Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555

Downtown Drift - Brand New, Clean & Fun 2 Bdrm, 1.5 bath with Full Kitchen

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental triplex. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

1017 10th St Arcata, CA 95521 United States

Brand New! Completely remodeled 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath home with full kitchen, living room & dining area. Shared backyard with outdoor seating & gas BBQ. This home is one of the first homes in Arcata, built in 1860! The location is great for walking to cafes, restaurants, theaters, lounges, parks & Humboldt State University, and about a 40 minute drive to Prairie Creek Redwoods State Park & Lady Bird Johnson Trail, with over 100 miles of hiking trails. And, the author Brett Hart lived here in the 1860's. Create your own story while you're here.There are three rentals that are connected, and this home is on the first floor. It is the largest of the 3, and the other 2 are called Downtown Digs & Downtown Loft. The large yard is shared by all and we do have an area in the back area that is fenced off that you access through your back door. One dog max per rental please, and we kindly ask that a dog never be left at the property with you not present.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Triplex, 1 story, Built in 1860
Unit Code Drift
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 710 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, autumn foliage, bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, synagogues, winery tours, zoo, Dining, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, full, half, shower, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, pier fishing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome
Living Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Wireless Internet, Heater
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Market, Nearby Post Office, Humboldt State University, Downtown Arcata & Plaza, Mad River Brewery, Mad River Hospital, Live From New York Pizza , Jambalaya, Abruzzi's, Brio Cafe, Tomo's Japanese Restaurant, Nearby Laundry, Sushi Spot , Co-op Health Foods
Entertainment Cable TV, LED Flat Screen TV
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Stove
Outdoor Gas Grill, Redwood Park by HSU, Mountain Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Arcata Marsh trails, Disc Golf Course, Private yard and gardens, Biking Trails, Eco-tourism, Outdoor Seating
Geographic In Town, Community Redwood Forest, Redwood National Park, Close Beach Access, Humboldt State University (HSU)
Convenience Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outdoor Cafes, Farmers Market (in Season), Great Diversity of Restaurants, Lots of Fantastic Coffee Houses, Post Office, Parks, Museum and Library, Massage/Spa, Wine Shops
Culture Casino, Clam Beach County Park, Live Music at HSU, Crabs Minor League Baseball, Bigfoot? Could Be..., Arts and Farmers Market, Arts Alive
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4059 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Downtown drift review

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy K from El dorado hills, N/A recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2017

      You're the best, We love "excellent." Thank you for staying at Downtown Drift, we are so happy you loved it. We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ Accommodation company.

  •  
  • Loved our stay at the Downtown Drift!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James N from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were so happy to have found such a great place to stay while visiting the Redwood forests! This place is clean and looks just like it does in the pictures. My husband really enjoyed the lounge chair in the den after days of long hikes in the Redwoods! We also enjoyed the comfort of sitting in the den each morning, drinking our coffee, and relaxing before heading out for another day of adventure. Having the kitchen was great, as we could make our own coffee, keep things cold in the fridge, and even used the oven to bake a pizza one night. When we first got there, we couldn't get one of the space heaters to turn on, so we called the office. The owner very quickly arrived & brought us another heater. He was a very nice young man, stayed & visited with us for a good while, and gave us all kinds of recommendations for things to do in the area and places to eat. There are a few little things to make you aware of in case you decide to stay at this cute place. There is a slight decline in the floor throughout the house - feels like you're going downhill a little toward the back of the house. This was not a problem for us but could be for people who have balance problems. There are no closets in the house if you have nice clothes you want to hang. There are a couple over-the-door hangers in one of the bedrooms with several hangers, and this worked fine for us. My husband didn't like that the coffee pot was tucked into a small corner next to the fridge - was hard to get to. We tried to move it but found that both electrical outlets above the kitchen counter did not work - not sure why? We did not call the owner again, as this really was not a big issue. One really big plus is that the wifi works great! All-in-all, we loved our stay in this cute house & were sad to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2017

      Thank you so much for the lengthy review, we love guest feedback. We also think Drift is special, the owners spent time making sure that guests would be comfortable and cared for.The central location to Downtown Arcata, while being close to trails and outdoor adventure make it a great choice for your vacation! The outlets you mentioned have been fixed, it is one of our newer properties, so thank you for your patience while ironing out final details. We're glad you appreciate the high-speed internet and the comfort of the den with the awesome lounge chair! Please visit our website, Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals to view all our properties. At 100+, we're pretty proud of our selection so that there's something for everyone. We don't want you to be sad, so please come back soon, we'd love to have you again!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place. Comfortable, clean, convenient. We used it as a base for two nights visiting the redwoods with our teenage son and exchange student.

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Thanks so much for your review of Downtown Drift! It's convenient location in the heart of Arcata allows for easy access to shopping and restaurants while also being very close to beautiful trails so guests can explore the redwoods and all the North Coast has to offer. We hope to have you back soon, and don't forget to check out our website, Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals to see our selection of 100+ homes throughout Humboldt County!

  •  
  • NorthCoastWeekend#1

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orangevale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    House was in good condition, as advertised. I was unaware that it was a triplex-I think that should be disclosed in advert. Some noise from above unit, but not too bad..

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2017

      Thank you for staying with us at Down Drift,. Yes this lodging accommodation is comprised of 3 cute and fresh places just minutes from town. We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ accommodation company!

  •  
  • Clean, Close to Downtown, Adorable!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy D from Newport Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for two nights in this very cute house. The decor is charming and the house is very clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with everyone we needed. We could easily walk downtown, and it was a short drive to Humboldt State where our daughter was touring. Nice neighborhood too. A great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 5/15/2017

      Really glad Downtown Drift worked well for your family! Yes, we have quite a few guests who are coming to visit their kids @ HSU or coming to take a ook at the school and the area. Whatever school she chooses, I'm sure it will be a good fit and wish her all of the best! Ty for staying with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals with over 120 homes in the area

  •  
  • Great location in Arcata

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon P from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This place is the perfect location for accessing everything in the heart of Arcata. It's close to the square, restaurants, bars and grocery shopping. Once you get here from the airport, you don't need a car if you are not leaving Arcata. The place was spotless and had a kitchen with enough basics to make a decent meal for two.

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2017

      Hey Thanks! We love Downtown Drift! We are so pleased to hear you loved too. Although Redwood Coast vacation Rentals has over 100 accommodations to choose from, Downtown Drift tends to book up. Be sure to plan ahead because people love as you did. Thank you, thank you!

  •  
  • Downtown Drift

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy, clean, excellent location a block from the square. Managers were very responsive. Will stay there again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2017

      Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We have many accommodations across the Redwood Coast. We are so pleased that Downtown Drift was the best fit for you. We look forward to your return!

  •  
  • DOWNTOWN DRIFT

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron C from Sun Valley, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice time in this unit. It was as described very close to the Downtown/Plaza area. It also had a nice backyard area to sit and relax. My only complaint was the water pressure coming from the shower head. Other than that I would highly recommend it to other travelers, and will probably be re-renting the unit again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 3/22/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Downtown Drift. It is one of our newest places so any suggestions or feed back is much appreciated. We will look in to the pressure as we want all to have the best experience. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Perfect location. Charming home.

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie P from Penn Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home is updated and adorable. Comfortable beds and furniture. Easy walk to the plaza and HSU. I have stayed in quite a few rentals since my daughter started attending HSU. This one is my favorite!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Downtown Drift! We just finished this place and it is so fresh and new. It's a perfect location, it's clean, and cozy. We look forward to your return to Arcata with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 22, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $105-$120 $765 na 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Oct 14, 2017 $105-$120 $765 $3,270-$3,300 2 No restrictions
Oct 15, 2017-Nov 16, 2017 $85-$100 $625 $2,670 2 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $85-$100 $625 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 8, 2018 $85-$100 $625 $2,670-$2,700 2 No restrictions
Mar 9, 2018-May 9, 2018 $105-$120 $765 $3,270-$3,300 2 No restrictions
May 14, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $105-$120 $765 $3,270 2 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $115-$135 $845 $3,610-$3,650 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.870218,-124.088959
Call Us Today (707) 834-6555 | Privacy Policy

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon