Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555
Welcome!

Loft #3 at Oyster Beach

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

855 New Navy Base Rd Eureka, CA 95573 United States

1 bedroom. King bed in the sleeping loft. Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room. 1 bath. Sleeps 4. Dog-friendly. Bathhouse access.

Nestled in a eucalyptus grove and steps from the beach, this cabin was originally the servants' quarters for the Ranch. We retained the exterior, including the shiplap siding, but opened up the interior to create a warm industrial loft.

The loft is a short walk to the beach with views of the grove all around. The interior features a modern kitchen, radiant heat, and vintage and custom furnishings. Poler sleepsacs are provided for guests' comfort and amusement.

Guest Access:
You may have noticed $20 Resort fee. At Humboldt Bay Social Club, we love letting our local products and makers shine. You'll see locally sourced reclaimed materials and vintage furniture throughout the buildings and local beers on tap. When you book a room at the Social Club, we include a sampler package of some of our favorite Humboldt Bay products, and you also have beach access at Oyster Beach, access to all the BBQs & Firepits, the Boche Ball, and Corn Hole Courts and the Bath House.

This is14 acre property, 1/2 mile beach, and close access to town and abundant outdoor activities.

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code OysLoft
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 1 loft, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 910 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, Central Heating
Business St. Joseph's Hospital, Old Town Eureka
Entertainment No cable, LED Flat Screen TV, No WiFi, digital antennae tv
Kitchen Cookware, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, French Press
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck, Private Yard, Mountain Biking Trails, Hiking Trails, Walking Trails
Geographic Close to Town, Near Bay, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, On Beach, Secluded, wooded, Close to Humboldt State Univ., Near St. Joseph's Hospital, Beach and Dune Views
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Farmers Market (in Season), Harbor
Culture Casino, Humboldt State University, Redwood National Park, Live Music at HSU, Crabs Minor League Baseball, Discovery Museum
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5153 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 42 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fabulous getaway.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bernadette F from Sparks, Nv recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay in the loft. Our favorite was using the bath house under the stars. It does not feel like you are sharing the property with other guest. Such a cute little gem. Only thing that I would recommend is a more welcoming atmosphere at the social club. We were so excited to have just arrived and were also excited about our free drink vouchers. When we walked into the social club it looked like some type of wedding event was being set up and the bartender was really catering to the people setting up, she did not even speak to us for about ten minutes after serving people from the other group that came in behind us. We were so put off by her lack of welcoming spirit that we did not use our drink vouchers and went to a local bar in Eureka.

  •  
  • Perfect stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindsay M from Royal Oak, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable and relaxing. We didn’t need for anything.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review, we look forward to having you back to Loft #3 soon, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast. With over 100+ properties, there is something for everyone!

  •  
  • Loved the Loft!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely loved our stay in Loft #3 at Oyster Beach! Beautiful location - private - fun local bar across the street - friendly people - spotless accommodation - loved the Bath House! We'll definitely recommend to friends and family!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

      So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Loft #3, and we look forward to having you back soon to the property for some more relaxing and exploring. Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Humboldt getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    everything went well with app and the house, we really enjoyed our stay

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2018

      Happy to hear you enjoyed Waterfront #3! There's lots to do on site, as well as a million places to explore in the surrounding area. We'd love to have you back anytime, and thanks for staying with us! Please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Great rustic getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of homey touches. It is a ways out but peaceful and rustically comfortable. Directions were great and the management company was very responsive and accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2018

      Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of Loft #3! It is really peaceful, with spots to hang out along the water and have a picnic. Thanks for the kind words regarding Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, we strive to have our guests happy and satisfied. We look forward to your return, and thanks again for the review!

  •  
  • Loft review

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Point Reyes Station, California recommends this vacation rental

    The Loft rental experience was super! Excellent cabin with nearby hiking, dune walks, beach, and really cool bar at the Social Club. Our black lab loved it. Look forward to visiting again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2018

      Thank you for leaving a review of Loft #3. We would love to have you back anytime, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Private Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tim h from turlock, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The location is outstanding for a private get away.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2018

      Thanks for coming back, can't wait for your return!

  •  
  • Oyster Beach Loft Delivers as Promised

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary F from 1, 1 recommends this vacation rental

    Staying at the loft at Oyster Beach was a good decision for creating balance on a work focused trip. Waking to the songs of so many birds, sipping coffee on the little beach and strolling thru the forest was a great offset to the work I was in Eureka to attend to. The loft was cozy and designed perfect for my needs. Will certainly look forward to returning.

    • Manager Responded on 4/26/2018

      Wonderful to hear, so glad you enjoyed your time at Waterfront #3! Please come back and stay a little longer when your not working to explore all that the North Coast has to offer. Thanks for leaving a review, we love feedback!

  •  
  • Amazing Getaway!

    Stayed 31 days ending in March, 2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Dallas, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our stay here in Loft #3! We were fortunate to stay here for 1 month and I didn't want to leave! Very private, which is what me and my hubby love...plenty of walking trails around if you need some fresh air and exercise. You have access to fire pits down my the bay, so we would take our wagon (which they supply with blankets, a cooler and chairs) down to the pit, have a fire, read and just relax and watch the fishing boats pass by. The accommodations are very clean and the rustic/farm/modern atmosphere is very chic! John and Amy did an amazing job...and they are very friendly and helpful as well! Definitely will recommend and stay again! Also, thanks to the staff across the street at the Social Club! I don't know what I would do without the oysters and beer!

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2018

      What a fantastic stay you had, I'm so happy to hear you loved the home as much as we do, and certainly got the most out of what the property has to offer, it really is an amazing place, perfect for those looking to unplug and just relax. We look forward to having you back again, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip!

  •  
  • Ooh

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eureka, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Ooh

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2017

      Thanks for taking a moment to evaluate your stay at Loft #3, and all five's across the board! We're very happy all your expectations were met. We would love to have you back soon, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from McKinleyville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Conveniently located between Arcata and Eureka, there's beach access, kayaks and paddle boards to use, a private outdoor bath house, and an oyster bar across the street - the entire property is under the same ownership as Humboldt Bay Provisions, which has a tasting room in downtown Eureka as well. Such a great find!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2017

      Thank you for leaving a review of Loft#3 at Oyster Beach! We're so happy that you had a great time staying with us, and hope to have you back soon. It really is a wonderful environment to experience, with lots of beautiful bay views and trails, as well as the thoughtful details the owners have added, such as the private outdoor bathhouse. Thanks again for leaving your review, and we would love to have you back soon, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to Oyster Beach or Samoa Field!

  •  
  • Nice Quiet Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shasta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice area with a quiet beach within 2 minutes walking. Nice touches with some goodies waiting for us. Definitely appreciated! The loft is exactly like the photos. If plan to cook be sure to bring your favorite spices, charcoal,chimney starter and matches...otherwise there is cooking ware for both stovetop and oven use. Location is prime with their own private beach and although there are 4 other rentals in use at the time I did not notice and felt like we were alone. Jesse the manager stopped by to say hello. Like other reviews the shower curtain will move in on you and will float over the tub thus water on the floor so just be aware of where the curtain is when showering. We made use of the outdoor shower just for the fun of it. A must visit is the Humboldt Bay Provision for some very fine oysters and also the Cafe Waterfront for their Hangtown Fry and the nearby Samoa Cookhouse for some nice eats. We will be back again for sure maybe to stay at #4 which is closest to the beach. Thank you for everything! ps The app info gave me the password etc. for internet but it won't work for this rental so I suggest deleting this info. TV worked fine.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2017

      Wow, thank you for leaving a very thorough review of Loft #3! And happy to hear that you enjoyed the space. Will look into the app/internet info, as this property is pretty rural and internet isn't advertised. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your return, so please come back soon and see us on the North Coast!

  •  
  • Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg N from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay! The Loft is simple, clean and comfortable and provides a very cozy cabin environment to relax in. And the location is just a short walk to the beach. It was so nice to wake up early with some coffee and take our dog for a peaceful stroll on the beach. We would definitely like to return!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2017

      We'd love to you back! Thanks for leaving a review for Loft#3, it is such a great getaway spot for couples looking for a relaxing vacation. Being pet friendly is a definite bonus for the dog lovers out there. Please come back soon and see us again at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, with over 100 properties to choose from, there's something for everyone!

  •  
  • Great outdoors!

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry M from 1, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely spot out on Humboldt Bay. Dogs loved and and so did my fiance!

    • Manager Responded on 3/31/2017

      Thanks Larry! So nice to have you as our guest... Jesse

  •  
  • Quaint and fun

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sonia G from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Loft is amazing walking in you know you are in for a treat. The attention to detail that went into building and designing the loft is beyond amazing. The radiant flooring was a major bonus. I was nervous that we would be cold but that little heater put out some major heat. The grounds were beyond amazing. There were several houses on the property and they could have been occupied but we never saw anyone. We walked the beach several times and loved the silence. Our son lives out in Arcata and we come out here a few times a year and we just found our new home away from home.

    • Manager Responded on 2/28/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us at the Loft at Oyster Beach, everyone just loves this place. We are so pleased to hear you loved it too! We love making these accommodations comfortable, clean, functional, unique and fun. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your return to Oyster Beach.

  •  
  • Amazing Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Larkspur, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was perfect for us and the kids. The beach was just steps away and private. It felt like we had miles of beach to ourselves! Such a magical location, and decorated rustic but modern.

    As another reviewer mentioned, the shower does create some water that spills onto the floor, and the house is right next to two others, so you're not as alone as might be imagined. But we never saw anyone except for a couple cars. They must have stayed mainly indoors or gone out at different times.

    Definitely recommend, and hope to bring our extended families up there to rent out the other two cabins sometime.

  •  
  • Cozy, Comfortable and Cool!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin G from petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Loft. This was so well apportioned - modern, yet rustic. So close to the beach, private, just loved it! Redwood Coast was so welcoming! Love the touches - cookies, welcome note, etc. - so great!

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2016

      Thank you, thank you! Oyster beach is such an amazing place for us to manage. We a re so pleased to hear you enjoyed Oyster Loft. We look forward to your return. Safe Travels!

  •  
  • An old Diamond hidden well.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bandon, Or recommends this vacation rental

    At first sight we were nervous the front had flooded up to the steps and there wasn't much for parking. After settling in we loved the details and so much thought that's put into this historic property. We loved everything except the shower which seemed to flood the floor no matter how hard we tried. I think most of generous towels provided we used on the bathroom floor. We spent a few wonderful days on the property and wish we had more time and a caulking gun. Property management is kind and very helpful!

  •  
  • Nice Escape Place

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg L from McKinney, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The loft genuinely provides an all senses escape. The smell of the eucalyptus tree grove, the sound of waves, the remote land area available to just the guests, and all the comforts of home. The property is on Samoa Island, it is remote but very close to town and down the street from some awesome ocean views. The loft is quaint and peaceful. Its easy to relax and close enough to explore other interests. Great escape! Enjoy!

  •  
  • Cool steampunk vibe and thoughtful little decorator touches.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vanessa F from Carlisle, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We were a little put off when we arrived to find the adjoining rental occupied and a group of about 20 others camping next door. The description made us believe the location was private but the other rental is literally feet away and it was surrounded by campers who were up late partying next to a campfire. Thankfully they left the next day and we were able to enjoy the eucalyptus grove, private trails and beach.
    The place is a work in progress and a lot of creativity has gone into utilizing reclaimed materials.

  •  
  • Wonderful, Quiet Place to Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dana P from Medical Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The best part for us was to be away from all the busyness, and just have a slow paced, quiet time away from the normal day to day routines.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      Thank you so much for coming to Oyster Beach and for choosing oyster loft. It was so nice have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill M from Denver, Co recommends this vacation rental

    The entire experience was first rate. The house was very comfortable and the area around the bay is beautiful and quiet.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      Thank you so much for saying with us at Oyster loft! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed it, everyone loves this majestic place. We look forward to your return!

  •  
  • Funky & Layback

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shaun H from Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    quiet setting perfect place to relax loved the loft space and industrious feel.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      Thank you, Thank you! We are so please that you had a peaceful getaway at Oyster Loft!

  •  
  • Off the beaten path

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great property located near awesome sunset viewing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us with us at Oyster loft. Oyster beach is nothing short of Majestic. Everyone seems to love it! Thank you!!

  •  
  • Cozy luxury on a private beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from larkspur, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Loft was very comfortable and well appointed. Lots of nice touches including snacks upon arrival. We are a family of four with two boys ages 8 and 11 plus a large dog. We traveled to Eureka to eat at the Samoa Cookhouse. The Loft was perfect for us. Th boys LOVED the private beach which was full of wildlife, shells and interesting driftwood. We experience the Mosquitos at dawn and dusk however the provided sprays and candles kept them at bay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Thank you, Thank you!! Everyone loves Oyster Loft!! We look forward to your return to Oyster Beach.

  •  
  • Beautiful location

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an outstanding weekend at Oyster Loft. Private beach, a marsh full of birds and a short loop trail through a eucalyptus grove on the property and a huge public beach across the road. Great spot.

  •  
  • Oyster Beach - always amazing!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bayside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We are a couple with a dog with family in the area. We always try to stay at Oyster Beach when we come to Humboldt because it's so fabulous. We love the vintage and funky vibe of all the rentals at Oyster Beach. This was our first time staying in the Loft. It is much smaller than the other two cabins and going back I would stay at one of them, but the Loft is great. Two issues: the heater took a long time to heat up the place so it was pretty cold at first! And the bathtub is kind of ridiculous - it's small with a shower curtain that clings to you the whole time you're in the shower, and water gets everywhere. Also, this time there was a construction crew behind the property working so if you were going to be there during the day (we weren't) then that might have been a little disruptive. Overall, though, we love the cool vibe at Oyster Beach and our dog just loves running through the trees and in the summer going to the beach! We will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 1/31/2016

      Thanks for the great feedback. Guests are currently receiving a discounted rate due to the construction. it's the next great renal we are going to have on our Oyster Beach property! And the shower is already on our spring project list. We hope to see you again at any of our cabins here, Oyster Beach Escape, Mid Century Modern, and the Oyster Loft. Thanks again!

  •  
  • One of a Kind

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    As much as we enjoyed sitting outside in the eucalyptis grove listening to the crash of the Pacific, the cozy style and thoughtful design of the house made being inside equally inviting. The house and property are fantastic, feel very private and remote but are still a close drive to Eureka. Can't wait to return!

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2015

      Thank you so much!! Indeed, Oyster loft at Oyster Beach is One of a Kind. We appreciate you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write this excellent review. Thank You!

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John E from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    My girlfriend and I stayed at the loft for five days in September 2015. We brought our dog. What a unique piece of property. It's in a small a small forest surrounded by sand dunes on a long peninsula. It’s got a private beach on the bay, and it's a short walk to the dunes and ocean. It's close to town -but feels so isolated. The Loft itself is really artsy and cool, and it’s very comfortable.

    We all loved the place and will be back. Next time, we are bringing our friends, kayaks, and more things to grill and drink!

    Note: We have already recommended this place to our family and friends.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us at at Oyster loft! we are so glad to hear you loved it there. Everyone just loves it there, judging by the number of people who extend there stay once they arrive. We look forward to your return to the Redwood Coast!

  •  
  • Charming and rejuvenating!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greeley, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    The setting was picturesque and charming. We loved how quiet and private it was. My 18 month old daughter was able to run around the beach and we felt completely safe. We enjoyed the beverages that were already there on arrival. The only thing that was negative for us was there was no extra trash bags, no wine opener and the can opener didn't work. We were able to call the management company but this was frustrating for us as the items weren't available at the moment we need them.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and thank you for letting us know about the wine opener. We were pleased with the opportunity to bring you one. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Oyster Loft and we look forward to you return!!

  •  
  • great stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kendell m from red bluff, ca recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2015

      Thank you so much for staying with us at Oyster Loft. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful it was for you.

  •  
  • Reunion in Eureka

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim S from Eureka, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous!

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Well, I guess that sums it up! Thank you! Oyster Loft is truly and amazing accommodation. Fabulous!

  •  
  • Private and Comfortable

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very private location, great beach access. Really convenient to Eureka. Only down side was the shower which just wasn't functional. When you stand in it with the water running the curtains cling to your body so you can't wash. I would definitely stay again, but not for more than 2 days since the shower wasn't usable. Fix that & I'd stay for a week!

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Thank you so much. We are looking to alternatives for the shower. We look forward to your return Oyster Loft!

  •  
  • Unique property

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ventura, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Oyster Loft for two nights at the end of June. The place was clean, and the complimentary goodies were very thoughtful (loved the lace cookies). We enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property. The only negative for us was the amount of mosquitoes and ticks. We appreciated the mosquito repellant they left at the rental. We had our dogs with us so every time they went out of the loft they acquired several ticks. It kept us from enjoying the beautiful outdoors as much as we would have liked to. I would imagine that it might be the time of year, and I understand that it is not anything the owner can do much about. However standing water left in cans or buckets around the dwelling could be eliminated to see if it helps. The property manager was very kind and responsive. Overall, it was still a good place to rent.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Yes, the outdoor beauty has some trade offs like pests! we are so glad you enjoyed Oyster Loft. We look forward to your return to the Redwood Coast. Thank you!

  •  
  • A perfect getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ashley R from West Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This loft was exactly what we were looking for, very clean and welcoming. My husband and I stayed 2 nights and spent our time enjoying the property's history, strolling the private beach, and exploring Eureka. This place is so unique that you can't help but love your daily routine. We loved the ambiance and the contemporary industrial feel of the home. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2015

      What a nice review! thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you loved it. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals has over 75 properties along the Redwood Coast. It sounds like you found the one that was perfect for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write, and we look forward to you return! Jesse Waldon: Property Manager

  •  
  • Loved Oyster Beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenny G from Bountiful, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We are so grateful we decided to book the loft at Oyster beach instead of a hotel room. We had a teenager and a nine year old and the location was perfect for them, they were able to roam around the property and down to the bay and not be coupled up in a hotel. With grreat ocean access only a mile away it was perfect.

    We were able to hit locations north and south of Eureka making our vacation a great one. We would reccomend this location to anyone who wants a great quiet spot to stay that is close to most of what the NorCal coast has to offer.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2015

      Thank you so much! we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we a so glad to hear you loved oyster loft. It is such a comfortable place and unique location. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals manages over 70 properties, so we have something for everyone. It sounds like you found the one that was perfect for you! We look forward to your return. Property Manager: Jesse Waldon

  •  
  • A Total Find!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy T from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We give The Loft @ Oyster Beach 5 stars and two thumbs up all the way around. Set amongst a eucalyptus grove with front door access to the shores of the bay, this rental is located in an idyllic setting offering the rustic-peaceful vibe we were looking for. The Loft scores high on location, aesthetic and cleanliness and is well equipped, yet keeps to a minimal concept. The property manager was great at communicating with us, answering our questions before our trip and even coming out to the property when we had an on-site question. We stayed four nights with our dog & two children (ages 6 & 9), splitting our time between exploring The Redwoods, other beaches and relaxing on Oyster beach. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2015

      Thanks so much! It was so nice to meet you and your family. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Oyster Loft. We know we have over 70 choices at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, so we are pleased you found a choice that was perfect for you. We do our best to answer all questions and be there as much as possible for all of our guests, they just have to call and we'll be there. We look forward to your return! Jesse Waldon: Property Manager

  •  
  • Vacation from the cold of the Midwest

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary D from Marion, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented the Loft @ Oyster Beach for a quick get away from the cold of the Midwest winter. The accommodations were fine. Secluded property with a beach that could be used for clamming. Kitchen had all the things you need to fix meals. No cable TV, but that is probably good as this is a get away vacation spot. Does have a TV with an antenna so your not totally out of contact! A short drive to Eureka for restaurants and grocery stores.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

      Thank you so much for taking the to post your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the Oyster Loft. Yes, it is more of an escape from the day to day so TV is not the priority. We look forward to you return the Redwood Coast and to Oyster beach. P.S. The "Oyster Beach Escape" accommodation has cable for when you return! Jesse Waldon: Property Manager

  •  
  • Oyster Loft, A Redwood Coast Vacation Rental.

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clark H from Eureka, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    When I needed to get away for the weekend, RCVR helped me find a spot on Humboldt bay that was seemingly far and away from civilization. Oyster Loft is one of three vacations homes situated in an Eucalyptus forest at Oyster beach, with long stretches of beach on the bay side for personal use. When arriving through the gated entrance for the first time I noticed the quite right away and for good reason, the property is huge! Upon first entering Oyster Loft the look and feel of the design is a crisp and clean industrial, and the amount of redwood used in the place made it pop. The Loft is completely furnished and has all the amenities. Sadly my weekend ended to soon, but I found a vacation destination that I personally find worthy to bring a friends and family to.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2014

      Thanks for appreciating such a unique experience this property has to offer! As the owners have great design esthetic, one couldn't find a more relaxing place to stay. Dog Friendly, too!

  •  
  • Loft At Oyster Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from 1, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great small house with amazing beach access. Worked well with our small children (we brought a pack n play for littlest). Very private.

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2014

      Loft at Oyster Beach is great and glad it was a good fit for the family. We do have a pack n plas and high chair for guests upon request so when you come to Humboldt again and stay at the Oyster Beach or any of our 50 other properties with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, you have one less thing to pack! And we really do want you to come again!

  •  
  • Oyster Bay Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie S from El Granada, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a charming little cottage. We loved the decor and design. It was so private yet close to Eureka and Arcata. Just before it was time to check out we took a walk on the beach. Luckily it was low tide. There was so much to see and we had the beach to ourselves. We will be staying again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2014

      We love the Oyster Loft, Too! The whole property is just amazing as you can walk on both the beach and through the property. We will definitely be expecting you back any day now with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.

  •  
  • Our Favorite Place to Stay in Northern California

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The loft is much larger than we expected - the pictures in the advertisement made it look smaller than it actually is. Three of us stayed very comfortably and were able to keep things orderly and uncluttered. The location was great. You feel very remote but at the same time are just minutes from Eureka. The loft is outfitted very nicely. The use of reclaimed products throughout the space gave it a very high-quality feel.

    Above all, the customer service provided by Samantha was very good. She was very responsive to questions I had leading up to our stay there, and she was good at following up during and after our stay to make sure that everything went as planned. It was obvious how much Samantha and her company value guests at this property, and she did a great job of making us feel at home. I will definitely return to this property.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2014

      Thanks Ian! We really do want you to come here and visit as soon as possible! Your feedback on the Oyster Loft was extremely valuable and appreciate you returning my query. Oyster Beach Escape awaits!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 19, 2018-Aug 23, 2018 $195 na na 2 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only
Aug 24, 2018-Aug 25, 2018 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 26, 2018-Aug 30, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 31, 2018-Sep 2, 2018 $215 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 3, 2018-Sep 6, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 7, 2018-Sep 8, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2018-Sep 13, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 14, 2018-Sep 15, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 16, 2018-Sep 20, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 21, 2018-Sep 22, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 23, 2018-Sep 27, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 28, 2018-Sep 29, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 30, 2018-Oct 4, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 5, 2018-Oct 6, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 7, 2018-Oct 11, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 12, 2018-Oct 13, 2018 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2018-Oct 18, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 19, 2018-Oct 20, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 21, 2018-Oct 25, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 26, 2018-Oct 27, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Oct 28, 2018-Nov 1, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 2, 2018-Nov 3, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 4, 2018-Nov 8, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 9, 2018-Nov 10, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2018-Nov 15, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 16, 2018-Nov 24, 2018 $215 $1,505 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 25, 2018-Nov 29, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 30, 2018-Dec 1, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 2, 2018-Dec 6, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 7, 2018-Dec 8, 2018 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 9, 2018-Dec 13, 2018 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 14, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $215 $1,505 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Jan 3, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2019-Jan 5, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2019-Jan 10, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 11, 2019-Jan 12, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 13, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 19, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 20, 2019-Jan 24, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 25, 2019-Jan 26, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jan 27, 2019-Jan 31, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 1, 2019-Feb 2, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 3, 2019-Feb 7, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 8, 2019-Feb 9, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 10, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $125 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed checkin only
Feb 18, 2019-Feb 21, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 22, 2019-Feb 23, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Feb 24, 2019-Feb 28, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2019-Mar 2, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 3, 2019-Mar 7, 2019 $125 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 8, 2019-Mar 9, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2019-Mar 14, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 15, 2019-Mar 16, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 17, 2019-Mar 21, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 22, 2019-Mar 23, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2019-Mar 28, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 29, 2019-Mar 30, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 31, 2019-Apr 4, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 5, 2019-Apr 6, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2019-Apr 11, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 12, 2019-Apr 13, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2019-Apr 18, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 19, 2019-Apr 20, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 21, 2019-Apr 25, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 26, 2019-Apr 27, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2019-May 2, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
May 3, 2019-May 4, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
May 5, 2019-May 9, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
May 10, 2019-May 11, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
May 12, 2019-May 15, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
May 16, 2019-May 19, 2019 $251-$269 na na 3 No restrictions
May 20, 2019-May 23, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-May 26, 2019 $215 na na 3 No restrictions
May 27, 2019-May 30, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
May 31, 2019-Jun 1, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 2, 2019-Jun 6, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 7, 2019-Jun 8, 2019 $175 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 9, 2019-Jun 13, 2019 $150 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 14, 2019-Jun 15, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2019-Jun 20, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2019-Jun 22, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 23, 2019-Jun 27, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 28, 2019-Jun 29, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2019-Jul 4, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 5, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $210-$225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 7, 2019-Jul 11, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 12, 2019-Jul 13, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 14, 2019-Jul 18, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 19, 2019-Jul 20, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 21, 2019-Jul 25, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 26, 2019-Jul 27, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Jul 28, 2019-Aug 1, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 2, 2019-Aug 3, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 4, 2019-Aug 8, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 9, 2019-Aug 10, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 11, 2019-Aug 15, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2019-Aug 17, 2019 $225 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 18, 2019-Aug 22, 2019 $195 na na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
40.778033,-124.20734
Call Us Today (707) 834-6555 | Privacy Policy

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon