Book by phone: +1 (707) 834-6555
Welcome to Redwood Meadows

Inviting 2 bedrm Redwood Meadows with Sunny Yard and close to Beach

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

906 S. West Haven Dr Trinidad, CA 95570 United States

Lovely 2 bedroom Cottage in the Redwoods with a sunny yard, big open fields, and close to Moonstone Beach (about a 20 minute walk). Fun and charming country cottage inside and spacious yard surrounded by Redwoods and big picnic table to share with your friends and family! The home has two beds, the larger with a king bed and the 2nd with a queen, and a futon in the reading room & another futon in the living room, to sleep a total of 5 or 6. The living room is a true country space with a woodstove (& gas heater) for a wonderful, warm, and relaxing feel. The separate dining area feels so inviting with beautiful views of gardens, redwoods, and open fields. The kitchen is nice and simple for preparing meals and the full bath is great for soaking or showering. You will really want to have a picnic here and enjoy the warm and welcoming outdoors of Humboldt County and the Redwood Coast. Please note there are bees kept at the adjacent property for polinating all of the gardens and fruit trees so if someone in your group has a bee allergy you should be prepared.

Access to spectacular beaches, coves and offshore sea stacks via community trail. Two minutes, two miles to Trinidad markets and restaurants, one minute off freeway but an oceanic soundscape. Five to ten minute drive to expansive beaches, parks, lagoons, hiking trails,and secluded coves, and 10 minutes further to Prairie Creek State and National Redwood Park.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story, Built in 1961
Unit Code Redwd
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, toilet, tub, festivals, forests, restaurants, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, Rural, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, cycling, fishing, hiking, surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Wireless Internet, Wood Stove, Central Heating
Business Eatery Restaurant, Larrupin's Restaurant, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Market, Nearby Post Office, Seascape Restaurant, Humboldt State University, Downtown Arcata & Plaza, Moonstone Grill, St. Joseph's Hospital, Humboldt Brewery, Mad River Brewery, Lighthouse Cafe, Old Town Eureka, Lost Coast Brewery, Mad River Brewery, Six Rivers Brewery & Restaurant, Live From New York Pizza , Trinidad Day Massage, Beachcomber Cafe, Jambalaya, Abruzzi's, Brio Cafe, Tomo's Japanese Restaurant
Entertainment Cable TV, LED Flat Screen TV
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Stove
Outdoor Gas Grill, Private Yard, Mountain Biking Trails, Hiking Trails
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach, wooded, Patrick's Point State Park, Lagoons, Redwood National Park
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Outdoor Cafes, Farmers Market (in Season), Theatre, Harbor
Culture Casino, Humboldt State University, Marine Lab & Aquarium, Redwood National Park, Trinidad State Park, Yurok Village, Sequoia Park and Zoo, Clam Beach County Park, Little River State Park & Beach, Live Music at HSU, Crabs Minor League Baseball, Bigfoot? Could Be..., Lady Bird Johnson Trail, Moonstone Beach, Trinidad State Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4045 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing in the Redwoods

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Veronica O from Redding, California recommends this vacation rental

    A very cute house in a nice neighborhood. We really enjoyed watching the neighboring goats, chickens, and grey fox family! A convenient drive to beaches and other attractions. If you are looking for a rural feeling, quiet get away spot surrounded by redwoods, this place is for you!

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2015

      Sounds like you understood and connected with this property, Redwood Meadows, quiet well. It is a relaxing place and not far from the beaches at all. I really enjoy the animals there, but have yet to experience the fox family. How lucky you are. Thank you for staying with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and I hope you will return to visit us again soon.

  •  
  • Small and quiet

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jeraldeen b from Redding, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The house was cute and clean. Everything you needed was there. The coffee maker had no filters, but you can get those at the store. The neighborhood was quiet. You are about two miles from the ocean. It says it sleeps six. But 2 out of the six will be sleeping in living room. It only has one bathroom, which is right off the kitchen. The bathroom placement is was perfect for me and my husband, not sure I would want to stay there with six people. Four guest would be pushing my comfort level there. But all in all, I would stay there again. I guess if I f I was to complain about anything, is that whoever rented it before me, did not clean the cooking pans very well, and housekeeping did not check them. But all it took was a little scrubbing and they shiny and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2015

      Redwood Meadows is a cute and quiet home off the beaten path. I am glad you enjoyed your time there. Sorry about the pans, an oversight by the cleaner, but thank you for bringing to my attention. Probably not obvious enough, but the back sun room is a full size futon, as well, that can sleep two. I wish I heard from you so that I could have let you know, in the event you needed additional sleep space. I am happy you enjoyed your time here and I hope you had a chance to visit the beaches and trails close to this home. Thank you so much for your stay, and Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals looks forward to having you visit again.

  •  
  • Nice stay in Trinidad/CA

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gunnar A from Stockholm, Stockholm recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Trinidad in the house on 906 S. West Haven Dr. The house has a nice location and was clean and well equipped. The management was very friendly and service minded. We will be happy to return in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2015

      Thank you for staying at Redwood Meadows. I do hope you will get a chance to visit again. We have many other homes in the area, we would be happy to help you find one in a different location for a different experience of our area. Thank you for your recent stay.

  •  
  • Quaint home away from the city

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela I from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for a quiet place for a romantic getaway, Redwood Meadows is what you need. The parking space is long enough for two cars or a long 15-passenger van. The rooms were clean and the privacy is great. The quaint house is spacious. We used it for our one night away from the family during our wedding trip, although we had it for two. I am very pleased with the location and the price.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2015

      Family trips can be overwhelming, yet fun; I am so glad that Redwood Meadows provided a good getaway space for you. Despite off the beaten path, it is really quite quaint and peaceful there. I hope your wedding and wedding trip was fabulous. Maybe you could consider Trinidad and Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals for a future anniversary trip. We live in such a beautiful area, great for romantic getaways. Anyway, thank you for your stay, and Congratulations!

  •  
  • Amazing Time

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luis C recommends this vacation rental

    As a previous reviewer stated, this place is a little gem. We are a family of four and were all wishing we could have stayed longer than three nights in this spacious and comfortable home. The house is exactly as pictured, very cozy, with a great yard for children and very close to Trinidad and Moonstone Beach. The wood stove was very effective at keeping us warm in the evening. Can't wait to go back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Aww...thank you for the touching review of Redwood Meadows. This is a unique home in that it is a cozy, little family home that blends right into the Westhaven area. I am pleased you experienced the home for what it is and has to offer. I love that it is off the beaten path, and by staying at this location, guests get a chance to be close to the beautiful beaches that those staying right in town may not get a chance to see or experience. The wood stove is a comforting plus. We thank you at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and hope you get to return soon.

  •  
  • Redwood hangout

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rodney B from Duvall, wa recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed two nights here at the end of May 2015, and had a wonderful time at the beach and redwoods. The house was great for the two of us and our dogs. The house is in a very quiet area, and the fenced yard was great for the dogs. Very well taken care of. Our only complaint would be the poor heating system. The main furnace is dead, and they have heaters in the living room and master bedroom. We like the bedroom cold, but the main part of the house never got above 66 degrees. There is a wood stove, but most people would not use it. So the bathroom was very cold. No big deal for us, but it would be hard to beat the house with colder weather.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2015

      Redwood Meadows is a nice casual home, especially since it accommodates our furry companions. I will look into the heating, as it was working up until then, but most people prefer the wood fireplace, probably because of the wooded location. If ever you have a question or problem at one our rentals, please do not hesitate to call us, we would be happy to come take a look at the problem to try and find a solution for you. Thank you for staying with us and please visit Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals again.

  •  
  • Perfect for the WHOLE family

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MOUNT SHASTA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We found this little gem last year & the minute we left we ABSOLUTELY couldn't wait to come back this year. We've rented other higher end properties with RCVR but this one is perfect with its large fenced in yard, fireplace & never ending supply of firewood and the goats & chickens. This home is a short drive into Trinidad or to a number of the beaches. Our dog Piper, loves this home as much as we do & is just as welcome.

    • Manager Responded on 5/29/2015

      Your review put a smile on my face! Thank you for staying with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals again, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Redwood Meadows.

  •  
  • A goodie for being an oldie but a little pricey

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Two out of three beds didn't seem to be very was just a little nerve racken for having to back out in the street and also going in as we heard the vehicles speeding by all hours of the day. I would have to say overall it was satisfying.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2014

      Redwood Meadows is an oldie but goodie. It is one of the older built homes in the Westhaven area, and while the driveway may be a bit tough, it is a great home for wanting to be able to get easy access to the beaches. We have many homes in the Trinidad area in very different environments. Please call and speak to us in advance, and we can help find you a home to better suit your needs. I hope you will visit us again soon.

  •  
  • A Fun Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indiana, PA recommends this vacation rental

    My family found the home to be comfortable,
    very clean, with a fenced in yard that was safe
    for my grandchildren with beautiful flowers
    and three little goats in the neighbor's
    yard that entertained the grandkids. Also,
    a neat sunporch for reading and relaxing
    with the family.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2014

      Redwood Meadows is a comfortable home off the beaten path, I am glad you had a relaxing time. Please visit us again, maybe at one of our other 60 vacation homes, for a different experience of our beautiful Trinidad area.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
41.040155,-124.109288
Call Us Today (707) 834-6555 | Privacy Policy

Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals 1225 Central Ave, Suite 14 McKinleyville, CA 95519 +1 (707) 834-6555 booking@redwoodcoastvacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon